Site icon The WFY

Latest in the Under-19 World Cup 2024 Showdown

The Indian team, led by Captain Uday Saharan, has already made an impression in the tournament, defeating Bangladesh and Ireland in their previous matches. India entered the final group match against the United States with high hopes of winning three in a row.

The match began with Indian openers Adarsh Singh and Arshin Kulkarni on the pitch. Adarsh Singh got off to a quick start, scoring 14 runs in the first over bowled by Arya Garg of the US team. However, India’s first blow came when Adarsh Singh was caught by Atindra Subramanian after scoring 25 runs.

Despite the early setback, India scored 74 runs for the loss of one wicket in 16 overs, with Arshin and Musheer Khan batting.

The US team, which included players of Indian origin, had previously lost to Ireland and Bangladesh. Despite the pressure, they were determined to put up a good fight against the five-time champion Indians.

The Indian team, the most successful in Under-19 World Cup history, was looking to top the group with a victory over the United States. The team won its first title in 2002, led by Mohammad Kaif, and has since won four more times: in 2008, 2012, 2018, and 2022.

The match between India and the United States was more than just a game. It was a test of skill, strategy, and endurance. With the top three teams from Groups A, B, C, and D qualifying for the ‘Super Six’, both teams had a lot on the line.

As the game progressed, it became clear that the young players on both sides were not only competing for victory but also for the pride and honour of their respective nations.

The rosters for both teams were as follows:

United States U19 Team: Pranav Chettipalayam (w), Bhavya Mehta, Siddharth Kappa, Rishi Ramesh, Utkarsh Srivastava, Amogh Arepalli, Parth Patel, Khush Bhalala, Arin Nadkarni, Atindra Subramanian, Arya Garg, Manav Nayak, Aryaman Suri, Arjun Mahesh, Aryan Satish, Aryan Batra, Ryan Bhagani.

Adarsh Singh, Arshin Kulkarni, Musheer Khan, Uday Saharan (captain), Aravelli Avneesh (wicketkeeper), Sachin Dhas, Priyanshu Molia, Murugan Abhishek, Dhanush Gowda, Saumya Pandey, Naman Tiwari, Aaradhya Shukla, Rudra Patel, Prem Devkar, Mohammad Aman, Inesh Mahajan, Raj Limbani, and Ansh Gosain

Exit mobile version