WFY Today

Exclusive: All about The One and Only “The Hundred 2024”

Up to 122 players from within the country and 127 players from abroad have signed up for The Hundred 2024, the women’s championship. On March 20, 2024, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) will hold the player draft for the fourth season of its 100-ball cricket competition.

Harmanpreet Kaur, the captain of India and a player for the Trent Rockets in the previous season, has not registered for the Hundred 2024 player draft, although 16 players will represent India.

These individuals are: Yastika Bhatia, Kiran Navgire, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Shikha Pandey, Sneh Rana, Meghana Sabbineni, Meghna Singh, Deepti Sharma, Renuka Thakur, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, and Smriti Mandhana.

Up until the top 13 spots on their roster are filled, teams will continue to select players.
The following teams will alternately choose players: Birmingham Phoenix, Manchester Originals, London Spirit, Oval Invincibles, Trent Rockets, Welsh Fire, Northern Superchargers, and Southern Brave. The draft orders will be the reversal of the 2023 final standings.

Here are some examples of several categories with reserve prices for each player who has signed up:

The following have a reserve price of £30,000: Tooba Khan (Australia), Megan Schutt (Australia), Renuka Thakur (India), Kim Garth (Australia), Jess Jonassen (Australia), Lizelle Lee (South Africa), Tooba Khan (Australia), Darcie Brown (Australia), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Kim Garth (Australia), and Sophie Molineux (Australia).

Iram Javed (Pakistan), Nonkululeko Mlaba (South Africa), Shreyanka Patil (India), Nida Dar (Pakistan), Fatima Sana (Pakistan), Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Erin Burns (Australia), Richa Ghosh (India), Maddy Green (New Zealand), and Stafanie Taylor (West Indies) have a reserve price of £17,500.

Fran Jonas (New Zealand), Jess Kerr (New Zealand), Gaby Lewis (Ireland), and Orla Prendergast (Ireland) have set a reserve price of £14,000.

Nomvelo Sibanda, Reserve Price of £11,000 (Zimbabwe)
Teams and the players they have on contract

The following players for the Birmingham Phoenix are international players: Charis Pavely, Issy Wong, Emily Arlott, Hannah Baker, Sterre Kalis, and Sophie Devine.

London Spirit: Tara Norris, Sophie Munro, Charlie Dean, Heather Knight, Grace Harris (Overseas), Danielle Gibson, Sarah Glenn, and Georgia Redmayne (Overseas).

Manchester Originals: Fi Morris, Kathryn Bryce, Ellie Threlkeld, Liberty Heap, Emma Lamb, Sophie Ecclestone, Laura Wolvaardt (Overseas), and Mahika Gaur
The following are the Northern Superchargers: Kate Cross, Bess Heath, Linsey Smith, Alice Davidson-Richards, Hollie Armitage, Marie Kelly, Phoebe Litchfield (Overseas), and Georgia Wareham (Overseas).

Alice Capsey, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Tash Farrant, Mady Villiers, Paige Scholfield, Sophia Smale, Ryana MacDonald-Gay, and Marizanne Kapp (Overseas) are the Oval Invincibles.
Danni Wyatt, Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Freya Kemp, Georgia Adams, Rhianna Southby, Mary Taylor, and Chloe Tryon (overseas) are examples of Southern Braves.

Nat Sciver-Brunt, Alexa Stonehouse, Kirstie Gordon, Bryony Smith, Grace Potts, and Alana King (overseas) are the Trent Rockets.

Welsh Fire: Sophia Dunkley, Shabnim Ismail (Overseas), Tammy Beaumont, Georgia Elwiss, Sarah Bryce, Freya Davies, Emily Windsor, and Hayley Matthews (Overseas).
The Oval Invincibles, Trent Rockets, Welsh Fire, Manchester Originals, London Spirit, Northern Superchargers, and Southern Brave.

The Hundred 2024 is scheduled to kick off with group stage performances on July 23. The second and third-place teams will compete in the Eliminator at The Oval in London on August 17 and 18, with the goal of advancing to the finals, where the victors will take on the first-place team at Lord’s in London.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *